

The Faculty Senate 3-G Holden Hall Lubbock, Texas 79409/(806) 742-3656

January 14, 1988

TO: Members of the Faculty Senate

FROM: Georgette Gettel, President 1988 99

RE: Agenda for meeting #94, January 20, 1988

3:30 p.m., Senate Room, University Center

AGENDA

I. Recognition of Guests

II. Approval of the minutes of the December 9, 1987 meeting

III. Report by Tom McLaughlin, Senate Vice President, on Academic Council activities

IV. Remarks by Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research Haragan

- V. Committee Reports
 - Committee on Committees, David Payne, Chair (see attachment)
 - Academic Programs Committee, Michael Stoune, Chair
 - Budget Study Committee, Ernest Fish, Chair
 - Faculty Status and Welfare Committee, Uzi Mann, Chair
 - Study Committee A, Neale Pearson, Chair
 - Study Committee B, Wendell Aycock, Chair
 - Study Committee C, Ruth Rogers, Convener (Summer School 1989 Options)
 - Special Issues Committee, Gettel, Mathis, Whitehead
- VI. Announcements and Other Business

COFGO CB Fellows Frogram Applications Senate Commencement Representation University Image Task Force meeting

VII. Adjournment

January 12, 1988

REVISED LIST OF FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

George Tereshkovich, College of Agriculture
Jusuck Koh, College of Architecture
David Payne, Chair - College of Arts & Sciences
Grant Savage, College of Business Administration
Marvin Platten, College of Education
Uzi Mann, College of Engineering
Jean Pearson Scott, College of Home Economics
Robert Wood, School of Law

ACADEMIC PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

George Tereshkovich, College of Agriculture - Plant & Soil Sciences
Jusuck Koh, College of Architecture
Michael Stoune, Chair - College of Arts & Sciences
Herschel Mann, College of Business Administration
Maryanne Reid, College of Education
John P. Craig, College of Engineering
William Gustafson, College of Home Economics

BUDGET STUDY COMMITTEE

Ernest Fish, Chair - College of Agriculture
*Wayne Ford, Arts & Sciences
*William Mayer-Oakes, Arts & Sciences
Michael Schoenecke, Arts & Sciences
Gerald Skoog, Education
Milton Smith, Engineering
*Louise Luchsinger, Business Administration

FACULTY STATUS & WELFARE COMMITTEE

Robert Long, Agriculture
Marvin Platten, Education
Uzi Mann, Engineering
Jean Pearson Scott, Chair - Home Economics
*Kathrine Hawkins, Arts & Sciences
*Margaret E. Wilson, Arts & Sciences

SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "A"

John Burnett, Arts & Sciences
John Howe, Arts & Sciences
Neale Pearson, Chair - Arts & Sciences
Grant Savage, Business Administration
Thomas Trost, Engineering
Robert Wood, School of Law
Roberto Bravo, Arts & Sciences

SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "B"

Don Ethridge, Agriculture.
Wendell Aycock, Chair - Arts & Sciences
Nelson Dometrius, Arts & Sciences
John Muma, Arts & Sciences
Jane Ann Wilson, Arts & Sciences
Carlton Whitehead, Business Administration
John P. Craig, Engineering

SENATE STUDY COMMITTEE "C"

** Ruth Rogers, Arts & Sciences
Alwyn Barr, Arts & Sciences
Murray Coulter, Arts & Sciences
William Hartwell, Arts & Sciences
James H. Lawrence, Engineering
Kary Mathis, Agriculture
Rinaldo Petrini, Architecture

Faculty Senate Representative on the University's General Education Committee

Elizabeth Sasser, Architecture

Faculty Senate Representative on the University's Intellectual Property Rights
Committee

Roger Barnard, Arts & Sciences